I’m Megan.

I have been given the opportunity of a lifetime, twice.

In 2007 I was able to travel to Papua New Guinea and live with the Brad Wells family for 8 months. I helped with school, did 1,000,000,000 and a 1/2 loads of laundry and hung clothes on the line to dry (only to race out in a torrential downpour and try to rescue them!) Tried my hand at cooking meals (at which I failed miserably) and fell deeply in love with missions, and Papua New Guinea.

After my return in 2008, I began teaching at Treasure Valley Baptist School. I had always dreamed of being a teacher but never thought that I would get to.

I LOVE teaching, I have had the best 4 years ever! I had the privilege of my job being my ministry. And who doesn’t love spending their days with kids ♥

Even though I loved teaching, in my heart I kept thinking about missions and if God wanted me to return to PNG to work with the Wells. Since 2009 I have had much prayer and counsel from My Pastor, Dad and Uncle and am now in preparations  to return to PNG as soon I have a work visa approved.

Making the choice to not return to teaching this coming fall was by far the hardest decision I have EVER had to make. I love my students. I love my job. I hate knowing that I won’t be with them and that I will miss out on all those sweet memories…it just kills me.

On the flip side, I am estatic about the path I’m on now and ready for the new adventure the Lord is allowing me to embark on. God is Good!

 

