I thought of something recently.

Before I went to PNG in 2007 my friend Lacey gave me a beautiful necklace. I loved it. It was probably the nicest “out of the blue” gift anyone has ever given me. I loved it. It was a silver heart. I loved it. I wore it all the time.  Did I mention that I loved it?

When I was in PNG, we were sitting out on the grass one day and Amy was playing with the clasp, it came undone and I lost the heart. I searched and searched and was so sad because I loved that heart necklace.

I had forgotten all about that until I was thinking about how good God is and that I get to go back and then… it hit me…“I left my heart in New Guinea.” That is the truth. I didn’t know when I left if I would return but my heart yearned to. Now I get to….isn’t God so good ♥

Selina, Kamina, Jo and I

 

ps I haven’t heard anything back yet on the work permit, still waiting… 😦

 

