I figured it might be time for an update.

The truth, there’s nothing to update you all on. It’s been over 2 months since I mailed all the paperwork in to get my work permit/visa and haven’t heard a peep yet. Patiently waiting to hear something…:-)

In other news, August just flew by. I spent a week helping out at Jr. High camp

Image

I got home about 6pm August 10th and had to leave for the airport the next morning at 4:30 am to fly to Alabama to visit Matt and Sabrina and my sweet little nephew and niece. Got to meet Makenzie for the first time and it was love at first sight!Image

and my nephew is the energizer bunny, he never stops (unless he wants to read:-)ImageImage

After the first week of fun with them, work began. My brother graduated from flight school on the 23rd and we spent that whole week packing and preparing for the cross country trip back to IDAHO.

Image

We left Friday morning the 24th bright eyed and bushy tailed…and arrived at our first destination NC at 2:30 a.m. to visit the Mitchells (my favorite part of the trip home♥)

Image

After being with them for the weekend, we took off again on Monday afternoon for Missouri.

Sent a couple days with family there and were on to Springfield and stayed a day with good friends of Matt & Sabrina. I was tickled to finally meet Corey and Krista who I had heard so much about. Matt and Bri were truly blessed to make such great friends when they were stationed together at Fort Rucker.

Image

after this pit stop we were in for the long haul. Left Springfield early Saturday morning (Sept 1st) and made it home to the Promised Land = IDAHO on Monday afternoon. Home Sweet Home. Total of 11 days traveling cross country with 2 rigs, 3 adults, 1 toddler, 1 baby, a John Deere tractor and a ton of junk, err… I mean good stuff!

I had a blast being with my family, but a month living out of a suitcase can get pretty old. Plus I really missed my parents and sister and my church TVBS, nothing like your home church. Oh and very glad to be back in my own bed. ☺

In regards to PNG, please pray that the visa will come through soon. I will let you know if I find anything out.

God Bless!

