6 months. I officially started the application process a little over six months ago and
I have finally received word that my visa has been approved! On the 21st I mailed my passport and various documentation to the PNG Embassy in Washington, DC.
On January 5th they should be receiving the electronic file with my approval and will be “hopefully” putting my visa/work permit in my passport and returning it to me 🙂
That being said, I should be able to leave around the 3rd week in January! I am so excited to know that it is just around the corner.
At this point my mind is spinning with all the things that need to be done. Purchasing, packing, organizing, scrimping and such. So many decisions about so many little and big things. Ahhhhhhhhh 🙂
Thank you to everyone who has encouraged me, shown interest and care in the happenings, prayed and supported me during this time. I can’t wait to go and help the Wells Family!
God has really shown me something through the waiting, that His timing really is perfect. I know it but experiencing it is a whole new ballgame. I wanted to be there last September, but God knew that it was important for me to have a little extra time with my family.

GOD IS GOOD ALL THE TIME!
~Meg

