Things are going well here. I am finally starting to adjust to the climate, altitude and time differences.
I arrived on Wednesday, February 13th about 5:30 pm.
The Gipps were coming on Saturday for a Leadership Conference and so the first 3 days I was here were a bit crazy with everyone in preparation for the meeting. The conference began on Sunday night the 18th and went through Wednesday the 21st. Grandma and Grandpa Wells came to pick up the Gipps on Thursday and we all finally crashed!!!
Friday the 23rd we did our first day of school since my arrival. It went very well. It will probably take me a few days to get in the swing of things but I know it will go well.
I will begin teaching an adult English class starting next Monday night, slightly nervous as I am not sure of how it will go. I know the curriculum well but teaching to adults is a whole new thing for me. Pray I don’t bomb it!
I miss all my dear family and friends, but the Lord is blessing here. The Wells go out of their was to include me as part of their family and are very kind. The kids have grown so much since I was here 4 years ago we’ve had our share of cutting up already!!!
I had better get back to work.
I love you all, thanks for you prayer and support.
Psalms 40:5 “Many, O Lord my God, are thy wonderful works which thou hast done, and thy thoughts which are to us-ward: they cannot be reckoned up in order unto thee: if I would declare and speak of them, they are more than can be numbered.”

20130225-083907.jpg

