Holly and I watched Home Alone a few days ago.
Remember the part where Kevin comes out from under the bed and yells “I’m not afraid anymore” ?
I can identify.
Sometimes in life we get to a point where we are afraid. Not scared or frightened but fearful and worrisome.
Afraid of what God is going to ask us to do.
Afraid of what the future holds.
Afraid of missing the will of God.
Afraid of failing.
Afraid of being a disappointment.
Afraid of __________________________________ (fill in the blank.)
Just plain AFRAID.
We know that God’s Word says to not be afraid. We’ve heard countless messages preached about it.
And yet, there are times it just wriggles its way back into the thinking.

Being a single girl, trying to forge my way, making life-changing/difficult decisions…it can be somewhat daunting.

…………………………………………………………………………………………….BUT…………………………………………………………………………………………………

God hath not given us the spirit of fear. PRAISE HIS NAME!

So when I feel that fear and uncertainty start creeping in I have to let it go immediately.
I have to remember that even though it is human to feel uncertain, I have a Heavenly Father that has promised to lead and guide me.
I am a single girl, on my own, trying to make the best decisions I can, HE is here with me. It is my responsibility to remain ever close to Him.

20131229-154405.jpg

